UPSL Midwest Conference Divisions Announced

Los Angeles, CA – The United Premier Soccer League announced its regional alignment for the Midwest Conference. 

The UPSL Midwest Conference will begin play in four regions - West, North, Central and East - with 23 teams in total set to kick off with league matches in late April.

United Premier Soccer League Midwest Conference Operations Manager Tom Zaiss said, "We're very excited to begin play in the UPSL's Pro Premier Division Midwest Conference in the upcoming Spring Season. The main thing we have to take into account is travel. Obviously, there's a big distance between Nebraska and Michigan, so we grouped the teams as best we can. The teams in Michigan are together, the teams in Wisconsin are together (and) for the most part the teams in Illinois that are in close proximity are together. We hope to have relieved some of the geographical differences."  

A four-team playoff pitting the region winners will determine the UPSL Midwest Conference champion and its representative at the UPSL National Playoffs.

Nebraska Bugeaters FC
Sante Fe Wanderers
Barilleros FC
Quinto Elemento FC
St. Louis Maritsa FC

Granite City FC
FC Minneapolis
Green Bay Team Miller Lite
Madison 56ers SC
Croatian Eagles SC
Milwaukee Bavarian SC

Elgin Pumas SC
Aurora Borealis FC
RWB Adria
Joliet United SC
DeKalb County United
Union Dubuque FC

Muskegon Risers SC
Oakland County FC
AAFC Lumberjacks
Toleda Villa FC
Carpathia Kickers FC
USAi Old Bhoys

Image courtesy of the United Premier Soccer League

Image courtesy of the United Premier Soccer League

Cliff Conrad